The Edge of the Water

Activity 3

Touched by the light Christian Kortum via Compfight

On the edge of the water by the tall tree in the reedy grass a pelican paddles. Looking for his lunch, he ducks his head under the water to grab a fish. He pulls one out and hears a voice say “please don’t eat me.” The pelican says “show yourself stranger” to the open water. The fish responds ” I’m here in your beak silly, put me back before I die.” The pelican puts him down and and asks “How can you talk?” The fish replies, ” I am a magical fish. I have many powers so I am hiding in this lake from the hunters. Can you please help hide me from the hunters by scooping me up and taking me to a new lake far away from this one?”  The pelican begins to fly away with the fish as hunters start throwing their spears in the air. The pelican tries with all his might to fly  higher than the spears but feels the wind of one spear barely miss his wing….

Will the pelican and fish escape? Will the hunters capture the fish? Comment  with your ending ideas.

Activity 4

Jesse Carroll Al Case via CompfightTurning two Al Case via CompfightLaunch Angle Peter Miller via CompfightBaseball Peter Miller via CompfightChase Headley, Adam JonesCreative Commons License Keith Allison via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *